The Best of 2015: Beauty & Spa (Houston Local)

Beauty and Spa

Hello Beautiful People!

Not all of us as blessed with natural beautiful hair, face, or nails. That is why we seek professional services when it comes time to color, cut, massage, manicure, and wax! Here are what I consider the best places I found in 2015 to get all of the above done!

  • Nail Salon Citris Nail Spa: I am such a huge fan of this nail salon for two reasons; great customer service and great service! The first time I came here I got a shellac manicure with Michelle and let me just say this much, I kept coming back! The most amazing part about Citris is that no matter who you get as a technician you will always be happy with your service. I recently went back and got a pedicure done and was pleasantly surprised when they has fresh roses in my perfectly warm water! They serve complimentary drinks such as wine and mimosas which is a huge plus! I recommend that you make an appointment because they are always super busy due to their amazingness. BTW I also took my 10 year old step baby to get her Christmas manicure last week and I am very pleased that her nails are still perfectly shiny and blue even with it being regular polish!
  • Hair – Luis Enriquez: I might be a little bit bias because Luis has been doing my hair for as long as I’ve had a choice but he really is the best in the business! If you want cut, color, blowout, or if you want a total make-over he is the one you need to go to. I always try to schedule my appointments with him at least 2-3 weeks in advance because he works off appointments to better serve his customers. He has taken my hair from auburn to blonde to dark brown and then auburn again. He has cut my hair short and helped me grown it out and keep it healthy by recommending great products! Anytime I want a change I go to him and he always delivers magic!
  • Wax Services – The Pretty Kitty: No matter what you want waxed you really need to try this place out. They have two very convenient locations one in West University and another in the Heights. Each and every time I have gone to TPK I leave feeling amazing and with very little to no pain! Their technicians know a lot about what areas are sensitive and really walk you through the whole process even if you are a regular. The staff at TPK is very friendly and make you feel totally comfortable! This is one of the few wax salons in Houston that goes the extra mile for their customers each and every time! Make sure to call ahead as appointments are usually preferred depending on how busy they are!
  • Spa Services – Alira Day Spa: I have to be very honest, I haven’t been to Alira in about a year or so but I have been to other places around town and Alira is still hands down the best of the best! Located on W. Alabama this boutique style spa serves world class luxury for an amazing price! Each esthetician and therapist is very well trained and knowledgeable as well as friendly and caring to each of your needs! Book a package with Alira and experience their first class service for yourself!

 

xoxo, Anais
anaiszamoraacevedo@gmail.com

Instagram: @anaisazamora
Twitter: @workinggirlstyl
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/workinggirlstyleguide
#workinggirlstyleguide

Leave a Reply

