The Working Girl’s Style Guide to Looking Fabulous During Football Season


I don’t know about you ladies but when September comes around it’s all about football for my husband. As any good wife I try and partake in the festivities as much as possible but to be honest I would much rather be out getting a pedicure than sitting on the couch watching football games all day on Sundays. Don’t get me wrong, I do love the game and can get really passionate about my team but unlike my husband I don’t play fantasy football therefor I’m totally ok with just watching bits and pieces. When Super Bowl time comes around I’m all about it no matter who’s playing, it’s kind of something I grew up watching and talking about the next day at school so it has stuck with me.


How does fashion play into football? Well think about it, companies who make football fan gear now take the time to create cute women’s wear as well as men’s. Not only do they make slim fit jerseys and t-shirts they go beyond that and make sure they are appealing to us and create new brands such as NFL Pink by Victoria’s Secret.


I for one really appreciate that the industry has taken an interest in catering to us ladies because who doesn’t love looking cute while supporting their team! I love making my football gear look a little bit more dressy by adding a nice pair of dark wash jeans and a good pair of heels. I also love wearing sneakers and accesorizing with either a scarf or matching socks!


Here are my favorite places to score some awesome football gear! Enjoy!

  1. Football Fanatics
  2. Etsy
  3. Victoria’s Secret Pink
  4. FansEdge
  5. Junk Food Clothing

xoxo, Anais
anaiszamoraacevedo@gmail.com

Instagram: @anaisazamora
Twitter: @workinggirlstyl
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/workinggirlstyleguide
#workinggirlstyleguide

Leave a Reply

